welcome bookhoppers

I am not someone who reads one book at a time.  I’ll have one book in process at home, another at work, one going on audio in my car, and yet another on my iPod.  I’ll read a book for days, only to stash it in a bag and then ignore it for months.  I’ll stop reading if I don’t think I’m going to like an ending, until I can talk myself into starting again.  I read aimlessly, often starting whatever book may be at hand.  Some books I never quite finish; others I read over and over.  

In other words, I bookhop.  And in some effort to organize my thoughts about all the books I come into contact with, I’ve decided to start documenting my hopping on this blog.  Happy reading — and please, don’t ever hesitate to offer feedback or suggestions on what to read next.  I’m always open to both.

~ by Molly on January 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
