happy a.j. jacobs day

I’m sitting in the auditorium, waiting for A.J. Jacobs to begin his talk on his Year of Living Biblically. He’s not due on for another 15 minutes, so in the meantime I’m working on finishing Tess of the d’Urbervilles. I’m finding Tess to be much less pathetic now that I’m not subjecting myself to the awful reader on the audio version I’d started. Her tone and accent were certainly not doing Tess any favors. Anyway, I hope to finish it (finally) this weekend, and will report back on both Tess and Mr. Jacobs soon!

~ by Molly on March 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
