this week

June was a busy month: there were birthdays to celebrate, bicycles to buy, gardens to keep up with, and household projects to tackle.  I’m actually fairly impressed at how much was accomplished.

But what didn’t get accomplished was reading, or at least not much of it.  In the second half of the month in particular, I seemed to make very little progress in any of my books.  Of course, that hasn’t stopped me from picking up others, and my currently-reading list has spiraled quite out of control.  Right now, I am actively working on: A Separate Peace, The Phantom Tollbooth, Revolutionary Road (on audio), Beowulf on the Beach, and Await Your Reply, with a few others on the back burner. 

July’s looking a little calmer, and I’m hoping I’ll be able to focus on one (or two) long enough to post a review within the next week or so — but no promises…

~ by Molly on July 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
