this week

Recently finished: Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian (see yesterday’s post); A Separate Peace (hope to be writing more on soon)

Actively Reading: Catch-22, which I’m doing on audio and is taking quite some time; I hadn’t realized it was so long!  Also, I’ve just started The Man Who Loved Books Too Much.  I’m not far in yet, but so far it’s definitely holding my attention. 

About to Start: Not entirely sure, because it seems like every time I say I’m about to start something, I get distracted by something else.  But I’m going to be traveling this weekend, and the books I have with me (besides The Man Who) are Vanina Marsot’s Foreign Tongue and E.L. Konigsburg’s The Outcasts of 19 Schuyler Place.  The Marson novel showed up on my doorstep; I imagine I requested it to review at some point, though I don’t remember when.  As for the Konigsburg, this is one that’s been on my shelf for awhile, and I’m looking forward to getting to it…sooner or later.

~ by Molly on October 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
