this week

Recently finished: Not much, as I haven’t been reading a whole lot lately. (See previous post.) But less recently, I have finished (and not yet written about): Man of My Dreams (Sittenfeld); Juliet, Naked (Hornby); and Milkweed (Spinelli).  One of these days, the sun will come out and help me find my motivation to get caught up on reviews again! 

In active progress: Game Change, by political analysts John Heilemann and Mark Halperin.  If I had to quickly describe this book, I’d call it the equivalent of an E! True Hollywood Story for politics geeks — it’s all about the inner workings of the 2008 election, and so far (about 1/4 of the way in), is entirely fascinating.  Also, I’m listening to Nick Hornby’s YA novel, Slam, which I have thus far found to alternate between fairly compelling and somewhat off-putting. 

About to start: Not sure at all.  I’ve recently purchased the Printz winner Going Bovine by Libba Bray, so I may be looking to start that soon. 

What does this seemingly endless winter have you curling up with?

~ by Molly on February 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
