book blogs galore

I may not have done much blogging of my own in the last weeks, but I did a lot of book blog reading.  With Book Blogger Appreciation Week coming up, ballots were sent out to participants who were asked to vote for long list contenders in various categories.  Since I registered for the Eclectic and Best Written categories, those were the categories I voted on as well.  And to be a well-informed voter, I wanted to check out all of the other blogs in those categories.

Which meant I read a lot of blogs. A lot.

And like anything else, there are definitely all sorts of book blogs, covering all sorts of books.  Some I liked, others not so much.  But among them all were a handful that stood out, so I thought I’d share them:

Enjoy!

~ by Molly on August 8, 2010.

4 Responses to “book blogs galore”

  1. Wow! Thanks for the shout-out!! I’m really, really touched 🙂

    Btw, your blog went on my “Oooh, I’m going to have to read this blog regularly!” list (which is how I came to read this post). Guess that whole “great minds think alike” thing is true 🙂

  2. Great blogs! I’m a huge fan of many of these blogs, and I see some new-to-me blogs I’d like to explore.

  3. Like Emily, your blog was one of those that I subscribed to after browsing the longlists (and my my, weren’t they long!) It seems we have very similar taste in book blogs, as many of the ones you listed were also the ones I enjoyed discovering. Many thanks for the link love! 🙂

  4. […] bloggers are the nicest people in the world.  Seriously.  Check out this post over at bookhopping.  It totally made my day Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPrintLike […]

Leave a Reply

 
