this week

January was a fabulous month for reading, for a number of reasons – a few days off of work, lots of audiobook time, some quiet weekends.  Not so much in February.  But I have found my way into a few things.

Recently finished: In the last weekend of January, I started and finished The Fault in Our Stars within the span of two days.  It was a fantastic novel, beautifully written, and I hope to write more about it soon.

In progress: I’ve been spending most of my listening-time this month with Wilkie Collins’ The Women in White, which is totally enthralling.  I’ve also started (but barely) The Wilder Life, in which writer Wendy McClure details her retracing of the path of the Ingalls family.  Being a huge fan of the Little House books (and hoping to someday visit DeSmet myself), I’m eager to see where her journey takes her.

About to start:  I’ve received a few advance reading copies in the past few weeks that I’m planning on jumping into.  But I also have a suspicion that I’m going to be wanting to reread the Little House books in the near future.

What’s been on your list this month?

~ by Molly on February 19, 2012.

One Response to “this week”

  1. I read and loved The Fault in Our Stars, too! It was definitely the book highlight of January.

    I have been bouncing all over the place with my reading this month – just reading whatever strikes my fancy. I read Northanger Abbey last week, and when I went to add it to my Goodreads shelves I discovered that I’ve actually read it before. It totally made me feel like an old lady!

    I say go reread the Little House books – the ARCs can wait!

Leave a Reply

 
